Sometimes it makes sense to place an integer into an array of floats but not want to represent it a float.
GLSL has a function for converting the bits that represent a float to an integer and vise versa:
https://www.khronos.org/registry/OpenGL-Refpages/gl4/html/floatBitsToInt.xhtml
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Fixing MFC compile errors in Visual Studio 2013
If you get the error:
Error 1 error MSB8031: Building an MFC project for a non-Unicode character set is deprecated. You must change the project property to Unicode or download an additional library. See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/p/?LinkId=286820 for more information. C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.CppBuild.targets 376
It can be fixed by installing the Multibyte MFC Library for Visual Studio 2013 which can be found here.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Recursive grep
search current directory for all files that contain alvin
Found this here:
Monday, February 12, 2018
Monday, September 18, 2017
Fix windows 10 explorer not refreshing:
- In Windows Explorer: choose Tools, Folder Options > Click the Search tab > Check or uncheck ANY option
- Apply.
- If this solves your problem, you can revert to your original setting and the problem will remain solved.
Copied from Bilo's answer on superuser.com
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Setup VNC on linux
ssh into machine you would like to VNC into
run vncserver and setup a password
login to the vnc desktop that is printed out by the vncserver command.
run vncserver and setup a password
login to the vnc desktop that is printed out by the vncserver command.
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Hide Visual Studio "External Dependencies" folder
In Visual Studio 2010 and up there is a new folder which shows up in each of the projects labeled "External Dependencies". This folder can become unwieldy very quickly and makes using the Solution Explorer harder to use. It is easy to hide/remove this folder.
Tools->Options:
Text Editor->C/C++->Advanced:
In the Browsing/Navigation section there is an option for "Disable External Dependencies Folders"
Set that to True and then restart Visual Studio or reload the solution and the External Dependencies folder should no longer be there.
Tools->Options:
Text Editor->C/C++->Advanced:
In the Browsing/Navigation section there is an option for "Disable External Dependencies Folders"
Set that to True and then restart Visual Studio or reload the solution and the External Dependencies folder should no longer be there.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)